EC & Staff Members

NPG Executive Committee (EC)

NPG Executive Committee is elected for each two years by the General Assembly (GA) of its members. One third and two third of the EC is elected in each and the successive year. The NPG Executive Committee facilitates in creating favourable policy environment for strategic decisions, planning, implementation, monitoring and evaluation process as well as learning and knowledge management procedure.
Name of the Executive Committee Members, 2079
SN Names Designation
1 Dr. Prem Bahadur Thapa President
2 Professor. Khem Raj Dahal Vice President
3 Mr. Bishnu Prasad Pokhrel Secretary
4 Mrs. Parbati Khadka Basnet Treasurer
5 Mrs. Bandana Khand Member
6 Mr. Basanta Rana Bhat Member
7 Mr. Hem Sedhain Member
8 Ms. Prabina Shrestha Member
9 Mr. Sudeep Dali Member
Staff Members
NPG possesses the staff members in it Secretariat at central level in order to carry out the core organizational activities and the field staffs to carry out the activities at field level. The staff members facilitate process in implementing programmes, projects and different activities as well as identify and facilitate process for strategic directions in order to achieve the organisational goals and objectives.
Name of the current staff members
SN Names Designation
Central Level
1 Pragati Raj Sipkhan Program Officer
2 Tara Thapa Admin and Finance Officer
3 Ishwari Chaulagain Office Receptionist / Documentation
4 Romica Lama Office Support
5 Technical Experts
6 Volunteers